Feeling comfortable in your own skin

I’m not sure if its because I’m getting older or I’m a dad now but I’m caring less and less about what people think of me. What I wear, what I do, what I say. What people think about it is just so insignificant nowadays.

I started to think about it when I discovered Chacos. They are a pretty ugly shoe that you strap onto your feet but they suppose to be very comfortable. Comfort is what I’m all about in my dress these days. I got some silky polos because they are so breathable. When I’m at costco I pick up a quality T shirt and wear that around the house or out to errands. 

I’ve noticed a trend. That most of the choices in my life that I make now do not revolve around what others think. I make decisions because its what I think is best now.  We should all strive to be the best we can be but at the same time the thoughts of others shouldn’t change our actions. It really boils down to being comfortable in my own skin. Are you comfortable with who you are or do you care too much what others think?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

