I just walked a mile in your shoes

Lacey,

While you on your incentive trip these past nine days I gladly volunteered to step up to watch the boys. Your mom did an amazing job watching them while I was at work and made my work nights extremely easy. It was those times when I had them all by myself all day that I had a new perspective. 

There were days where my patience was tried. I felt a lot of emotions during these days. Frustration, impatience, defeat and most of all love and joy for my boys and our family. I have a new perspective on what you go through while I’m at work all day. I’m so grateful for you and I admit that I’ve often taken you for granite. Forgive me for this. 

I love you, 

Thank you for letting me walk a mile in your shoes. 

-Jonathan-

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

