Girly Guys

My whole life people called me names. Feminine, flamboyant, metrosexual. In high school most people thought I was actually homosexual. I openly admit I enjoy things that our culture considers girly. Shopping, reading, buying clothes, cooking, talking about emotions and I even signed up to sell bath and beauty products. 

These things in our culture will get you called names. We stereotype genders and say guys should do this and girls should do that and if it doesn’t fit in these boxes then you must be homosexual. 

I don’t think it’s that cut and dry. I am who I am. I’m passionate about things most guys may not be into and that’s perfectly fine. I don’t care if I get called names. I’m true to myself and I wouldn’t want it any other way. 

 I Want my boys to express themselves in a authent way even if it doesn’t fit into the perfect mold of what guys should be into. I just want them to be godly men that are comfortable with who He created them to be regardless of what people may think. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

